Marigot Bay, Saint Martin, French West Indies

Marigot is the main town and capital on the French side of the Caribbean island of Saint Martin.Marigot is located on the west coast of the island of St. Martin. It extends from the coast to the west, along the Bay of Marigot and the hills of the interior of the island to the east. On the south-west it is bounded by the Simpson Bay.

The term French West Indies or French Antilles (French: Antilles françaises) refers to the seven territories currently under French sovereignty in the Antilles islands of the Caribbean:

The two overseas departments of:
Guadeloupe (Basse-Terre and Grande-Terre)
The two overseas collectivities of:
Saint Martin
Saint Barthélemy
The islands forming dependencies of Guadeloupe, namely
Les Saintes
La Désirade

Due to proximity French Guiana is often associated with the French West Indies, such as in the University of the French West Indies and Guiana.

Marigot Bay, Saint Martin, French West Indies

If you like this, then please use Twitter, Google+ & FaceBook to inform your friends about this topic.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *